Catalyst is a network of unions, academics and progressive organisations that was founded in November 2007. It is not for profit and independent, and it follows democratic principles in its management. An independent Committee that is elected every year runs Catalyst. Catalyst welcomes both individual and institutional members.

The Catalyst Committee has these members at present:

  • John Abdullah (President)
  • Dr Susan Carey (Vice President)
  • Alison Roe (Treasurer)
  • Dr Lindy Peters (Secretary)
  • Dr Declan Gray
  • Edward Griffin
  • Dr Maryum Khan
  • Brett Shaw

If you need any further details, please feel free to contact our office.